Check Availability
Arrive:
Depart:
Adults:

Reviews

 

Great value, close to town, friendly & helpfull staff- Tripadvisor September 2012 

Stayed there for a two night break, really enjoyed it, used the leisure centre facilities, found Irene very helpful at hotel reception, we stayed for the horse racing festival and will return. It's a very short stroll into Killarney and if you do order a taxi you won't be waiting long. There was no problem getting a late drink in the residents bar either. Breakfast was self service which is very good. Overall we were more than satisfied. 

It was a dream- Tripadvisor September 2012

We spent only one night (August 12th, 2012) at this hotel, but I wish I spent more! It was just a dream, from the pic's I see before I go there until the reality. Killarney is a nice city and this hotel reflects the same nature as the city. Facilities are new, clean and nice. I felt cozy in the bedroom and I enjoyed dinner as well as their swimming pool, sauna, ...
There was no WiFi available from the bedrooms, only in the lobby which was a large and comfortable space.
Very friendly staff! I would certainly recommend this hotel and if I go back to Killarney, no need to look for any other accommodation.

Great Location- Tripadvisor September 2012 

We used this hotel as our base when traveling through Killarney and Kenmare. The hotel was located within reasonanle driving distance to all the things we wanted to visit. Hotel was clean, quiet and the breakfast was great

Excellent Service & Staff- Tripadvisor August 2012 

We booked the Holiday Inn Killarney based on the price. We booked for a group of 13 people on a hiking weekend. Prior to arrival, the General Manager Misja contacted us to check if we had any special requirements. On arrival, he came to greet us and to make sure we had all we needed.
The receptionist was very friendly and for the whole weekend we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful without exception.
Our two nights at the hotel were great and the breakfast and evening meals were very good.
All of our group commented on how good the staff were and we will definitely return.
We did not get to use the leisure facilities but did hear that they were good.
the rooms were up to a good standard and clean. Bathroom was clean and also good standard. The mattress was a bit bumpy but we had no real problem sleeping.
It took us 10 minutes to walk into town and the price of a taxi from town centre to hotel was €6.
We will definitely return to the Holiday Inn. Well done to the Misja and his staff for great service on a very busy full house weekend!! 

Impressed- Tripadvisor August 2012 

Stayed here this bank holiday weekend with my husband and 2 kids must say i was impressed since i last stayed here food has greatly improved had a lovely meal in the restaurant on the sunday night good choice and the also had a good kids menu.Check in was quick and the girl at reception was nice and friendly rooms were clean and we had 2 double beds plenty of room kids got milk and cookies everynight delivered to room which was a nice touch.Bar needs a bit of a revamp but the rest of hotel is ok got a good deal so was happy would return

Holiday Inn Great Place to Stay- Tripadvisor July 2012 

Stayed 2nights this is our second time we stayed in holiday inn had all our meals in hotel which were great food all staff friendly &helpful children loved swimming pool great breakfast room comfortable bed and the room was clean great bath breakfast and we ate both evenings in the bar.

Enjoyed by all the family- Trip advisor July 2012

 Just back from the Holiday Inn as my Husband took part in the Ring of Kerry Cycle. First have to say well done to the hotel for having breakfast for all the cyclists from 5.30am on the morning of the cycle as other cyclists that stayed in some other hotels got no breakfast (seemingly it was too early for some hotels!!) Our room was very clean and had two double beds for the four of us. The only negative was that we thought the beds were a bit hard. Hotel was clean throughout and the kids loved the pool. Dinner was included as part of our package and we really enjoyed it. The restaurant was nice and our waiter could not do enough for us. Food was plentiful and very well presented. Breakfast was really nice with a good selection. All staff were very nice and helpful and went out of their way to help in any way they could. Bar was very nice with a nice friendly barmaid and friendly locals to chat to. The kids loved the milk and cookies left in the room every night and enjoyed the movie included as part of our package. The location was great and we could walk into Killarney town. Ok it might not suit those who are looking for extra frills etc but this is a 3 star hotel and we all thought it was a good one. Overall we had a lovely time and would recommend this hotel. The kids can't wait to return!

Kildare Ladies Football County Board- July 2012 website


Many thanks to the wonderful reception we received on our recent stay at your hotel with our U12s Teams. We were looked after extremely well and your staff were patient and friendly to all our girls and mentors. The food was second to none and enjoyed by all involved. The girls will not forget their stay in Killarney and are already asking when they are going back.
 
Yours in sport--
Kathleen Moolick
Secretary
 Kildare Ladies Football County Board

STOP INN HERE for real Irish Hospatility- Tripadvisor June 2012 

We have always prided ourselves in Ireland on our warm welcome - this is what I got at the Holiday Inn-especially the guys in the bar - Well done! Their bar food is good - I am constantly on the road for a living and I can tell you this place may be basic enough but the relaxed atmosphere combined with the friendliness is exactly what comforts the weary traveller's soul. If I want a 5 Star break and pay alot more then off I go to the Ritz Carlton in Powerscourt!!So stop with the ridiculous unbalanced reviews. The pool and fitness centre are an added bonus and add to the delight of so many families in the summer. The location on the Muckross road is ideal - the rooms are quiet unlike some of the town centre hotels and you can do a nice walk by just turning right out of the hotel and heading out towards Muckross lake. The White Gates across the road has Kilkenny beer! All in all the Holiday Inn serves its purpose quite well. 

Very Friendly & Acommodating Staff - Tripadvisor June 2012 

Friendly and accomodating staff for our one night stay (with a young child).

Great Hotel- Trip advisor June 2012 

I recently stayed for four nights at this excellent hotel with a group of 29 very discriminating people. We were all delighted by the following: the high standard of decor and pleasantness of the bedrooms; the very well designed dining room, split into discrete units, so that one never felt one of a crowd; the superb service, which could not be faulted, and the friendliness of the staff. I am astonished by one review posted on TripAdvisor which refers to peeling wall-paper. None of us came across anything of the sort. On the contrary, we found the entire hotel very clean and well maintained. I subsequently brought a second group for a light lunch at very short notice when passing through Killarney. This group was also delighted by the food and the excellent service. This hotel was recommended to me by my driver, who has a lot of experience of Irish hotels. He too has had excellent experiences there. Not only is this efficiently run hotel a good base for a stay in Killarney, it is also very good value for money

Great Hotel- Tripadvisor June 2012 

This hotel is located in a great spot close to town and yet quiet spot, the staff and management are realy helpfull and friendly, should be 4 stars.

Good Break- Trip Advisor June 2012 

Nice and friendly staff , people were friendly too food was lovely and a reasonable price

Brillant- Trip Advisor June 2012 

Great hotel, stayed three nights last weekend for bikefest. Lovely, helpful staff, nice clean, fresh good sized rooms and gorgeous breakfast. Would definately stay again as its so convenient to both Killarney town and INEC Events centre!

Great Family Hotel- Tripadvisor April 2012

I have just returned from a family break from Killarney. My wife and two kids ( 4-6) stayed at the holiday inn on the muckross road . My wife booked the holiday and I was a little concerned with her pick of hotel as it seemed to be to cheap to be true. I was worried we would have to pay extra on arrival. I couldn't be more wrong. The staff were great and the rooms were spotless . As a chef by trade I am usually disappointed with hotel food but the bar food was lovely for both adults and kids . I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for any family.

Good Hotel - Tripdadvisor April 2012

Stayed here with a tour group. Staff was friendly and helpful. Quick service with our luggage. Delivered to our room quickly and picked up promptly in the morning. Rooms were clean and bathroom modern and updated. Dinner (included in our tour) was very good.

Thanks for the great stay. website March 2012

Irene, morning staff, breakfast staff & evening reception staff were all very helpful, very clean & lovely warm welcome, thanks for the great stay.
 

Great Weekend- Tripadvisor March 2012

We have just returned from a weekend stay in The Holiday Inn for my Husband 50th Birthday. A group of us stayed for the weekend and everything was great, We had a big breakfast both mornings and had the evening meal on the Saturday night the food and service was very good. Staff were very pleasant. A good weekend was had by all thanks to all the staff at the holiday Inn we will be back in the near future.

Fab Stay- Tripadvisor March 2012

Stayed a night for St. Patricks day in the Holiday Inn. I must say it was fab. We booked a family room which was brillant for the five of us. Plenty of space. The entertainment at night was very good, unfortunately did not stay up long enough to enjoy it as kids and ourselves were wrecked. The pool is small but the warmest I have ever been in. We booked room only and decided to have breakfast the following morning. €25 for the five of us, great value considering all we ate. Next time I will be staying two nights 

Friendly Staff, eager to please guests- Tripadvisor March 2012

Situated only a short walk from centre and close to Killarney National Park it is a great base for sightseeing in Killarney. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. A request for an iron was quickly granted as were a request for other small sundries. The breakfast was substantial and staff were on hand to provide any further requests.
 

A Good Rest- tripadvisor March 2012

stayed here with 3 friends, after driving around the "ring of kerry" and the pool (sauna and whirlpool) are just the right thing to finish a relaxing day to recharge the batteries to hit the town.The staff are very friendly and professional, a quick/swift and friendly check in.The rooms are nice, large and clean. the beds are comfy and you can slip away into the sleep extremely easy.The hotel seems to be a bit further away from the town center, but it is actual just 10min walk away which is the right distance after a nice meal to walk and than to have a night cap in the hotel bar which has a proper woody puby feeling towards it. 

Back Again- Tripadvisor March 2012

I have visited this hotel 8/10 times in the last year and I never get bored - the rooms are comfortable and the food good basic well sourced country food - prepared by a kitchen team who know what they are doing - from a value for money perspective it is first class and the B/.Fast are more than a mouthful and wholesome- in all a good base to either work from or as a tourist to enjoy all that Kerry has to offer - I will be back !
 

Pleasantly Surprised- Tripadvisor March 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in one of the suites which was located at back of hotel and we had really restful sleeps. Staff very friendly and helpful ate in the restaurant twice, food good value breakfast lovely each morning. Very happy with our stay here I suppose it being off season was a big plus as no traffice jams or q's round killarney and everybody was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely go back to this hotel
 

Great stay, website March 2012 

Have just come back from a great stay at Holiday Inn Killarney had a great time your staff were very friendly ,helpful.Looking forward to coming again soon. thank you all for a great stay.
 

Enjoyed our stay, website Feb 2012 

We stayed during February & thought the room was excellent & the staff were very helpfull, a prime location for The INEC, we will be recommending you to all our friends. 

Good Stay,Trip Advisor  Feb 2012

Given the current spate of offers on hotel stays at the moment you could do a lot worse than this place. It's clean, it's convenient and it's good value.

It stands about 1 mile outside of Killarney on the Muckross Road. As such it's just about walkable either in the town direction or to the INEC if you fancy. There is free parking outside. There are a number of other hotels around too which have bars & restaurants if you prefer something more local. The bar / restaurant in the Holiday Inn is standard fare for Killarney - a traditional style setting with food brought to the table. Buffet breakfast was included in our stay and the choice was good although the scrambled eggs weren't so great. The rooms were spacious and clean. Unfortunately there was no wifi in the room but there is free access in the public areas.The best thing about the hotel is there is a small swimming pool at the back and it's great to be able to swim in a heated pool in the depths of winter. Just remember to bring a swimming cap otherwise you have to buy one.

Good little Getaway, Trip Advisor Dec 2011

We stayed at the property in May, it was a great little get away! The rooms were large and the bathrooms are in good shape. The bar downstairs was great, lots of space and food was yum! They have live music on a saturday night and played a rugby game while we were staying so there was a great ambiance to the place! It is a short walk into town, so if you are less mobile then may not be the best place for you but there are always taxis :) Would def recommend to friends and family!  
 

Really enjoyable stay with young family, Trip Advisor  Dec 2011

We had a fantastic few days in Killarney for the Easter break and a huge thanks goes to Misja & the staff of the Holiday Inn who made us feel very welcome. We had a family suite which was ideal for the trip - the rooms were very clean, bright & spacious and there was a little kitchenette that proved a useful addition. The facilities were very good ... the kids (and parents) enjoyed using the pool and they made great use of the kids club in the evening, in particular, they enjoyed the evening show (exotic pets) that was put on by the hotel. The breakfast we got in the morning, gave us a great start for the day (wanted for nothing). The hotel is very well located with a 5-6 minute walk to the town centre and 5-10 minute drive to most activities. We met plenty of families who enjoyed the excellent atmosphere that was created by the staff in the hotel. Overall, a great stay and we will be back! 

Family Suite for 2 Nights, Trip advisor Dec 2011


Our regular room (121) was going to be a squeeze for us (family of 4, kids aged 9 and 6) so were able to upgrade to junior suite for extra e30 per night. We stayed 2 nights.
Lady at check-in was very helpful. (Irene, I think?)
Room 151 on ground floor was adequate with separate double room for mum and dad, kids were in a single bed and a camp bed in the living room. The sofa was also convertable if required, although not at all supportive for sitting on! The fridge was very useful for our kids' snacks etc.
1 wall light in living room needs a bulb fitted. I forgot to tell reception about this.
Extra pillows etc were delived immediately when requested.
Bathroom was nice clean and bright, but we showered at pool changing rooms after swimming (we went 2 times every day!)
Room 151 is very close to the pool and gym, with no nuisance noises at all.
Pool- water was clean and warm. Got a little busy during swimming lesson times, but on sunday morning was nice and quiet. Our kids had a blast in the pool. Us adults enjoyed the steam and sauna baths also.
Hotel corridors were a bit tired, carpets are a bit 'lived in'.Dinner was included 1 night and was very nice.
Kids food (extra @€9 ea for 3 courses) came very quickly and was good too.
We had sirloin steaks (€5extra) which were lovely. Vegs and desserts etc v good too.Breakfast was included (kids extra €5 ea per day) was great, porridge on request and lovely hot cooked buffet, cereals breads juices etc. The self serve toaster machine was quick and actually worked! :-) -unlike most other hotels'! Tea & coffee were hot and freshly served. No fruit available when we ate.
Padraig the waiter was very attentive at dinner and breakfast, well done him!
The bar/pub was clean and well operated, good beers and soft drinks, and was well supported by guests and locals too, friendly atmosphere.
Our kids enjoyed a game on the pool table.
Lobby was comfortable, with plenty seating and open gas fire.
-Perhaps the lobby furniture could be rearranged in a more informal style? No complaints though.
But as a budget hotel Holiday Inn Killarney fitted the bill just fine.
We would consider staying again as a family

We stayed for 2 nights it was really lovely and relaxing - website Dec 2011

The staff were and service and food was excellent i would stay again and recommend it to friends.

“Really enjoyable stay with young family” - tripadvisor Dec 2011
 
We had a fantastic few days in Killarney for the Easter break and a huge thanks goes to Misja & the staff of the Holiday Inn who made us feel very welcome. We had a family suite which was ideal for the trip - the rooms were very clean, bright & spacious and there was a little kitchenette that proved a useful addition. The facilities were very good ... the kids (and parents) enjoyed using the pool and they made great use of the kids club in the evening, in particular, they enjoyed the evening show (exotic pets) that was put on by the hotel. The breakfast we got in the morning, gave us a great start for the day (wanted for nothing). The hotel is very well located with a 5-6 minute walk to the town centre and 5-10 minute drive to most activities. We met plenty of families who enjoyed the excellent atmosphere that was created by the staff in the hotel. Overall, a great stay and we will be back!

Thanks again for a wonderful stay.- email October 2011

We really felt the hospitality of the people looking after us in the hotel facilities. We are all very glad that we decided for the Holiday Inn Killarney and not for any alternative hotel in the town.

We will certainly recommend the hotel - but especially the management and staff - around here at college and particularly in the regional press when our tour is going to be promoted

"A great stay" - Website October 2011

Hi folks just a short email to thank everybody in the hotel for helping to make our short stay a great stay. everybody from the front desk to the night porter could not have done more for us. the bar and restaurant staff were excellent and our rooms were spotless.Thanks again.

“Excellent Hotel, Great location,Terrific value.”- Tripadvisor October 2011

Just back after spending an excellent week end in the Holiday Inn. We arrived Friday afternoon, receptionist was very friendly and check- in prompt. Manager Misja was on duty and gave us a warm welcome. We ate in the bar the first night and nothing was too much trouble for Shonagh. Food was lovely and service first class. We were a group of ten and all rooms were spotlessly clean. Breakfast on both mornings could not be faulted. We ate in the restaurent second night and top marks to Padraig and Deege, they do their job very well and are a credit to the hotel. We would highly recommend the Holiday Inn, Manager Misja is an asset to the hotel industry. Keep up the good work, you have a very warm, homely hotel. On check-out we met Cornelia whom again was most pleasent and professional. We look forward to returning to the Holiday Inn again. Many thanks for to all for helping make our week-end most enjoyable.

I booked a mid week Break at the Holiday Inn Killarney, the staff were extremely friendly- Tripadvisor October 2011

The restaurant food was excellent and very reasonably priced. The breakfast was substantial, ranging from croissants through to a full irish breakfast all freshly prepared.

I had previously contacted the hotel by email to arrange a bouquet of flowers and a bottle of wine to be in our room ready for our arrival to suprise my wife for our wedding anniversary. I received a very swift response from a lady called Irene Hurley the operations manager confirmin this had been arranged and sure enough on our arrival it was done, a beautiful bouquet of flowers and an exceptional bottle of wine was waiting for us.

A huge huge thank you to all the staff and Irene for making our stay very special.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple

Just back from a great weekend with our kids at your hotel.- Facebook August 2011

The weekend was action packed but when asked what their favourite thing about the whole weekend was they said - 'The milk & cookies delivered to our room every night!' That and the free kids movie really made it for them. The package price was very good, the food was very good, the room was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Well done guys.

Good hotel, Nice Staff, great Location- Tripadvisor July 2011

Most hotels in Killarney were asking very high prices for the days we need but the Holiday Inn offered a reasonable deal and didn't have an issue with 2 adults and 1 child staying in one room (some hotels only allow max 2 adults to a room!).

The hotel common areas were clean and welcoming as was the room. All of the staff in the hotel were very nice and the breakfast and bar food (not included in our deal) were excellent. We were very pleased with the location as it was only approx 10 min walk to Killarney town centre yet it was in a quiet location

Great Service & Perfect Spot in Centre of Killarney- Trip Advisor July 2011

Stayed here last during the summer for 4 days and enjoyed every bit of. We stayed in a family room which had a double bed in one room and 3 pull out beds in the sitting room. The rooms where nice and we where just down from the swimming pool which was great for the kids. The hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of town for all the trips which Killarney has to offer. The best part was the service which was second to none in the hotel and staff would go out of their way to help you. Definitely return.

Excellent Hotel in excellent location- tripadvisor July 2011.

Our family ( 2 adults, 2 children) stayed at this hotel the last week in July. We could not fault it in any way. We had read the previous trip advisor reviews and based on these had picked this hotel. Check in was quick and efficient. The room was spotless with cleaning service daily. Breakfast was buffet style with all you could wish for. Dinner which was included in our package was equally delightful. We ate in the bar on two nights which we could not fault. Service was quick, food was tasty and service was excellent. There was music in the bar nightly while we stayed and children could stay there until 10 pm. The swimming pool area is smaller than other hotels, however, it was adequate for our needs. There is a large car park at the hotel and no charge for parking. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the town. Staff in all areas of the hotel were polite and courteous. All in all, we could not fault this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Great Value, High Quality Accommodation- Tripadvisor Jan 2011

This Holiday Inn ticks all of the boxes for high quality accommodation on a realistic budget. I stayed for two nights with a family member to attend a show at Killarney INEC venue. Check in was hassle free and we were in our room within 5 minutes of arrival. It was off season - so the hotel was quiet and it felt like we had the place to ourselves at times! We were surprised at how big the hotel was - having stayed at Inn type accommodation in the UK - this really is more of a "Holiday Hotel" than a Holiday Inn.

The room was perfect - not a single issue to complain about - comfortable, warm and generous in size. The staff were friendly and professional.

The hotel is within walking distance of both Killarney town and the INEC venue - about a 10 minute stroll from each. Perhaps the only minor let-down was the bar food - it was just average. The breakfast was very good - which is served in a dining room on the first floor. Cereals - bacon - juices - yoghurts - breads - confectionery - a big selection for every taste. Highly recommended.

Enjoyed our stay- July 2011 - website

We very much enjoyed our stay, everyone was so helpful & friendly, we will definately be coming back

Perfect Family Friendly - July 2011, trip advisor  

Hotel Title says it all for me. The carpark was big and clean (and free!) and the fire was lovely in the lobby as we went in. The checkin staff were busy but made the time for small-talk and ask about our journey and plans for our stay :)We didn't go to our room right away as the kids wanted the pool (always enjoy the pool when we're there). Had our dinner in the bar which was lovely with friendly staff who did'nt mind the kids being there even when the music started in the evening.
Will be back again, Thanks holidayinn.

“No issues whatsoever - great hotel and great value - July 2011- Tripadvisor

This hotel is about a 10 minute walk into town certainly not 20 as one review suggests and would suggest that the price reflects that; Killarney is a bustling town and rates in the centre itself are pretty high in comparison, so found the Holiday a good compromise between location and price.I personally was extremely impressed by the hotel - very friendly check-in, rooms a cut-above my expectations, with classic decor, immaculately clean and with additional touches like the pillow menu was a nice surprise.The bar, given the hotel is slightly out of town, is thriving and offers a great atmosphere and complete with live music (selected nights I think) - I didn't have chance to eat in the pub, but the food looked fab.

Great complimentary leisure facilities and plenty of parking - all of which you need to take into consideration when comparing to those in the thick of the town. Another great thing is checkout is not until 12noon, so no rushing around on the day of departure - all in line with the laid back Irish way of life; would definitely stay here again. Killarney is a great little town – loved it. 

July 2011- Booking.com

We received complimentary upgrade to a suite on both rooms which was fantastic. Both rooms were next to each other which again was so convenient. We were pleasantly surprised at the breakfast price of just €10 for a full Irish. This was spectacular giving that most hotels charge €15+. I hope they keep the price the same and the food was gorgeous. The fridge in the suite was very clean and I was again pleased that there was a "normal" hairdryer in the drawer, which I rather, as well as the one you have to keep the button pressed on.

June 2011- Tripadvisor

Just home after spending 3 nights here with my 5 year old daughter and 1 year old son (and the hubby of course!). Smooth check-in - lovely receptionist. Went up to our room (double bed for us, sofa bed for little lady and cot for little man) - and still had space to walk around. Room was spotless, bathroom was spotless, bed was comfy with different pillow options available. We had been told that Breakfast is normally 5euro a child, and on day one we queried this in the morning as neither child would have ate much - baby munched on some of our toast, and the other fussy madam only had a couple of sausages! We were quickly told that we wouldn't be charged (thumbs up!) Dinner that night was lovely - did think at the time that the fish and meat portions could have been slightly bigger BUT came away feeling full at the end. Restaurant staff were so lovely, and so nice to both ourselves and the kids - which was very much appreciated. Buffet Breakfast was yummy. Went to the pool for an hour on day 2 and the kids loved it. Honestly couldn't recommend this hotel enough - and if we head back to Killarney I wont even look at other hotels - I'll be booking straight back into here! Well done to all the staff - together ye make a great team!!

June                                                                                                                                                                                                   Even thought it was the middle of the Killarney Bike Fest there was no late night noise or even raised voices. It was within walking distance of the INEC 


Hi Irene, Since I didn't see you again on Sunday, allow me to say "thank you for your hospitality" on behalf of the group and myself. We really felt at home for those 4 days and have enjoyed every moment of our stay. Obviously, the weather has not been all that negative. So, if the weather is similarly good in October, I am sure that the group of students will also appreciate the accommodation as much as we did last weekend. June 2011

Hotel was clean and well decorated.

Receptionist was very helpful and allowed us to check in early. Room was spacious, modern and well decorated and the beds were very comfortable. Shower water pressure was the best we had ever experienced in a hotel. Easy walking distance to Killarney town centre.

A Very Nice Hotel- May 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel while touring Ireland. The rooms are nice, and clean. They are the size of a typical Holiday Inn room. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location is great for a base to tour this part of Ireland. It is close to the Killarney National Park and the Ring of Kerry. The hotel is about a half mile walk into town.

We really enjoyed the Pub at this hotel. The food is good and the place is very family oriented. There is free WiFi in the lobby.We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Very Friendly Staff- May 2011

Just back from a 2 night break in the Hoilday Inn killarney with my 18 month old baby and my husband. We had a great stay there,from the time we arrived.Staff very helpful towards the baby. Food was lovely, would recommend staying here to anyone!

Value for Money- May 2011

Located close to Killarney National Park, this hotel makes the ideal base to explore the beauty of the area including Ross Castle and the Ring of Kerry. The rooms are cozy and comfortable although a bit small. Breakfast was superb and included traditional Irish fare.

May 2011 -  Clean bright spacious rooms

Myself and my boyfriend arrvied in killarney and were actually booked into a neighbouring hotel but on seen our rooms we checked out immediately and booked into the holiday inn, i would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for clean bright and modern furnishings, the steam room sauna and pool were perfect , the location of the hotel was also great. the maid service staff were lovely. taxi into town to clubs and pubs takes less than 10 mins. perfect for young people. we were glad we went across the road from our other disaster off a hotel as we were not dissapointed .

Comfortable Stay Near Klilarney National Park- April 2011

We had two rooms for a night at the end of a family trip touring Ireland. Everything worked for us with this hotel. After a long day in the car we appreciated the option of the a la carte Pub menu for dinner and the food was excellent. Our 9 year old was rready at that point in the trip for a cheeseburger, and he was thrilled with the one he ordered. The staff was attentive and capable.

This hotel is great for families. March 2011

Great location and the staff are very easy going. Leisure Centre also open til 9pm for kids which was great.

Leisure centre, good price, friendly staff- March 2011

The hotel is located close to the city centre and also the inec events arena. staff were friendly, food in the bar was nice, cleanliness was to a top standard and the hotel had a pool and a small gym. lots of parking in the hotel grounds.

8 March 2011

Welsh Schools’  Football Association, Thank you to you and your colleagues for the part that you all played in making our visit to Killarney to play an Under 18 Schoolboy international against the Football Association Ireland Under 18 Schoolboy squad so memorable. The facilities in the hotel were excellent and met our every need.  Nothing was too much trouble for you or for your colleagues and we appreciate the attention that you all showed to us.The food was excellent as is the ambiance of the hotel.  The bedrooms are comfortable and spacious and the public areas first class.Once more many thanks to you and your team for your efforts in helping to make the teams visit to Killarney so unforgettable.  Well done to you all.                                                                                                                                                                                              David Nickless

WSFA Chairman

"Many Thanks"  - Feb 2011

Many thanks for our recent stay with you.  The hotel was very welcoming and convenient for our dance competition at the INEC. We were particulary pleased to find that we could open the windows and switch off the radiator, which made our stay very comfortable in terms of getting a good nights sleep. (We don't like air con/heating).  We have recommended you to our friends.

"Great Place to Stay" - Oct 2010

Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Killarney for 1 night in September while on a tour. It was a quaint hotel with great service. The sleeping area was spacious, as was the bathroom. The restaurant on property served exceptional food. I would stay at this hotel again if I were to return to Killarney. Make sure you visit Muckross House in Killarney and take a jaunting car to the National Park--that was a fun time!                                                                                                

"Best Stay In Killarney"    - September 2010

We stayed one night here, The room was a good size with 2 double beds, standard TV with a range of channels. The hotel is about a mile out of town, but it is quiet and has ample free parking.We had a meal in the bar which was fine with good service. The breakfast buffet was excellant and set us up for the day, the receptionist gave us the pre-paid internet rate as I hadn't booked prior to arriving. We used the pool and gym to the rear of the hotel, which although small was a great place to unwind.

"The Holiday Inn is like our second home" -June 23,2010                                                                                         

Many thanks to all the staff, see you all in July.

“Excellent Hotel to have a great time in Killarney”- April 8, 2010

The staff are the stars of this show. Their helpfulness and their friendliness made all the difference to me and our touring group. The food in the resturant is wonderful and the bar off the lobby is a great place to get lunch or refreshments. The hotel is convienently located in between Killarney city center and Killarney National Park which was ideal for early morning walks. Overall, this hotel has a great staff, a perfect location to view the park and the city with ease, and offers a wonderful and warm place to rest when you return.

“Most giving hotel in town” Apr 6, 2010

Everyone that I encountered in my two week stay was cheerful and willing to help in any way. They bent over backwards to give us everything and anything that we needed. I had a GREAT stay and will definitely go back when I have the chance!

“Friendliness staff in Ireland”Apr 5, 2010

They were absolutely amazing. The staff was always catoring to everyone's needs. We had 41 people with us and they never complained about the amount of work that we needed. I highly reccommend this to any guest looking for a pleasurable time in Killarney. They also are very knowledgeable of the city and have good suggestions of sites to see.

“This was the best hotel stay in Ireland, yet!”- Apr 4, 2010   


The staff, service, and dining were all excellent. I would definitely make a return visit.

“Holiday Inn Killarney was a wonderful hotel with staff that would bend over backwards to cater to your needs!”Apr 3, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks and it was wonderful. It was a ten minute walk past B and B's to get into town. From right outside the hotel you have a spectacular view of the mountains. The staff were all very nice and were happy to help you with whatever you needed. They really tried to cater to all guests staying there. I would definitely stay there again when in Killarney.